I GIVE IT A YEAR

30 May

I Give It A Year

Note: The following post contains no significant advances of the plot or the end of the film.

I Give It A Year is a British romantic comedy directed by Dan Mazer writer who collaborated in the preparation of characters such as Ali G and Borat. It tells the story of Nat and Josh a couple that in full crush phase decides to marry, when the beauty of engagement blurs, the couple begins to wonder if they made the right decision when they said I Do in the altar.

 I Give It A Year

This is a very light story, that is to say: no tears, despite the fact that is very difficult to deal with the presented situation in real life,  the film aim to lightening problems with humorous situations and some wacky dialogs. Definitely It is not the best British romantic comedy in the market, in some opportunities the dialogs are fairly loose, especially those who seek to make you laugh.

 I-Give-It-a-Year-Simon-Baker-and-Anna-Faris

The performances don’t exceed any expectation, curiously isn’t due the cast (Rose Byrne, Rafe Spall, Anna Faris, Simon Baker) the story is too poor for great performances, natural actors could do it and you never notice any difference.

The most redeeming feature of the film is its message, it can make some viewers question themselves: am I ready to get married? Or, am I ready to get married with my current partner? …

Zerorojo doesn’t recommend it! There’s still a belief that we can see better movies, better British comedies.

2 Responses to “I GIVE IT A YEAR”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I Give It a Year (More for me, please) | Celeste Sagacitas - July 22, 2013

    […] An hour ago, I watched this movie titled “I Give It A Year”, a movie that described as “A look at the trials and tribulations of a newlywed couple during their first year of marriage” by Metacritic.com. I Give It A Year is a British romantic comedy directed by Dan Mazer, writer who collaborated in the preparation of characters such as Ali G and Borat. It tells the story of Nat and Josh a couple that in full crush phase decides to marry, when the beauty of engagement blurs, the couple begins to wonder if they made the right decision when they said I Do in the altar (Source). […]

  2. They Give It A Year | Celeste Sagacitas - July 22, 2013

    […] An hour ago, I watched this movie titled “I Give It A Year”, a movie that described as “A look at the trials and tribulations of a newlywed couple during their first year of marriage” by Metacritic.com. I Give It A Year is a British romantic comedy directed by Dan Mazer, writer who collaborated in the preparation of characters such as Ali G and Borat. It tells the story of Nat and Josh a couple that in full crush phase decides to marry, when the beauty of engagement blurs, the couple begins to wonder if they made the right decision when they said I Do in the altar (Source). […]

Leave a Reply

